MAPS Fellow

The MAPS Fellow award, established in 2010, is to recognize those members of the organization who maintain an active membership status of a minimum of 7 consecutive years and at least one of the following criteria:

  • Held an elective office or served on the MAPS Board
  • Served as a conference host
  • Provided significant service to the Middle Atlantic Planetarium Society
  • Made a significant contribution to planetarium methodology, technology or education.

Select “Read More” to access the criteria & nomination form and to view past recipients.

A MAPS member can nominate another member or herself/himself for the award by completing the MAPS Fellow Award Nomination Form and submitting the form to the MAPS Awards Committee Chair. After review by the MAPS Board, those nominees completing the requirements will be given the award at the Middle Atlantic Planetarium Society Annual Conference.

For the coming calendar year, the MAPS Fellow Award nomination form must be submitted to the committee chair by the current year December 31.


MAPS Fellow Award – Criteria & Nomination Form [pdf]

MAPS Fellow Award Recipients

2016Amie Gallagher
Francine Jackson
Wendy Ackerman
April Whitt
Joanne Young
Kathy Michaels
John Meader
2014April Whitt
2013Joyce Towne Huggins
Scott Huggins
Kim Small
Lee Ann Hennig
John Hare
Susan Button
Keith Johnson
Alan Davenport
Dennis Kurtz
Pete Conners
Jeff Grills
Mark Bowman
Tom Stec
Jerry Vinski
2012Megan Dominguez
2010Steve Russo
Rodney Martin
Kevin Conod
Patty Seaton
Sam Storch
Theodore Williams
Paul Krupinski
Donald Knapp
Gloria Villalobos
Steven R Mitch